月: 2023年5月

化学史をめぐる対話(2023年5月-6月)

Commission on the History of Chemistry and Molecular Sciencesより,化学史の未来をめぐるオンライン対話シリーズ “Conversations on the History of Chemistry” の情報を得ましたので,会員の皆様にお知らせします。(事務局)

   *

開催案内文書(pdf,英文)

申し込みフォーム

Conversation 1. Methodologies and approaches
17 May 2023, 1-2 pm UTC (6-7 am PT/9-10 am EST/3-4 pm CEST/10-11 pm JST)
・Donna Bilak (Goldsmith and historian, New York University & 12 Keys Design)
・Hasok Chang (Professor of History and Philosophy of Science, University of Cambridge)
・Sofiya Kamalova (PhD student, López Piñero Institute for the History of Medicine and Science,
University of Valencia)

Conversation 2. The history of chemistry and its audiences
1 June 2023, 1-2 pm UTC (6-7 am PT/9-10 am EST/3-4 pm CEST/10-11 pm JST)
・Philip Ball (Freelance science writer)
・Jesse Smith (Director of Curatorial Affairs, Science History Institute)
・Annette Lykknes (Professor of Teacher Education, Norwegian University of Science and
Technology)

Conversation 3. Food, toxicity and the life sciences
15 June 2023, 1-2 pm UTC (6-7 am PT/9-10 am EST/3-4 pm CEST/10-11 pm JST) (TBC)
・José Ramón Bertomeu Sánchez (Professor, López Piñero Institute for the History of Medicine and Science, University of Valencia)
・Paulina Sophie Gennermann (Postdoc, Institute for History and Ethics of Medicine, Heidelberg
University)
・Victoria Lee (Associate Professor, Ohio University)

Conversation 4. Resources, energy and environment
29 June 2023, 1-2 pm UTC (6-7 am PT/9-10 am EST/3-4 pm CEST/10-11 pm JST)
・Marcin Krasnodębski (Assistant Professor, Institute for the History of Science, Polish Academy of
Sciences)
・Cyrus Mody (Professor in the History of Science, Technology, Innovation, Maastricht University)
・Tristan Revells (Postdoc, Tsinghua University)

事務局注:開催時間の 1-2 pm UTC は,日本時間の午後10時〜11時です。